Team Information

Location: Sarasota, FL

The Sarasota Military Academy consists of it's JROTC/School Team which is both Sporter and Precision Air Rifle and also the Sarasota Military Academy Rifle Club, which consists of Men's and Women's Air Rifle (ISSF - Standing) and also Smallbore 3-Position. Our intent is to introduce and educate young people in marksmanship safety and provide opportunities to compete in Air Rifle Competitive Shooting and the possibilities to compete at the collegiate level.

Contact Information

External Website: http://www.smarifleteam.org

Phone Number: 727-494-4368

Sarasota Military Academy

ATTN: SFC (Ret) Riess Pellegrino

801 N. Orange Ave

Sarasota, Florida 34236

email: riess.pellegrino@oursma.org

Range Information

20/30 point indoor range (Air).

Shoot Straight in Sarasota (Smallbore)

Search:

Upcoming Competitions

U.S. Army Marksmanship Unit Virtual Match 26 Jul 2

Air Rifle

3x20 (PSK)

01 Oct-18 Dec 22

U.S. Army Marksmanship Unit Virtual Match 26 Jul 2

Air Rifle

60 Standing plus Final

01 Oct-18 Dec 22

Recent Results

Match 02 Dec 2022

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Fri, 02 Dec 2022

SRQ County Match - Venice

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

29 Nov-06 Dec 22

SB PTO - 16 Nov 2022

Smallbore Rifle

3x20 (KPS)

Thu, 17 Nov 2022

Practice November 8

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Tue, 08 Nov 2022

3x20 7 Nov 2022

Air Rifle

3x20 (PSK)

Mon, 07 Nov 2022

Halloween 60 Shot

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Mon, 31 Oct 2022

Halloween 60 SHot

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Mon, 31 Oct 2022

Match 29 Oct 2022

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sat, 29 Oct 2022

SRQ County League Match - Desoto

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 29 Oct 2022

Tuesday 40 SHot

Air Rifle

40 Standing

Sat, 29 Oct 2022

Tuesday Finals

Air Rifle

Finals

Sat, 29 Oct 2022

Fall Fun 60 Shot Standing

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sat, 22 Oct 2022

3x20 Practice

Air Rifle

3x20 (PSK)

Tue, 18 Oct 2022

SMA FALL FUN 3P

Air Rifle

3x20 (PSK)

18 - 22 Oct 2022

2022 JROTC Postal Competition

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

14 Oct-05 Dec 22

SRQ County Match - SHS

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Fri, 14 Oct 2022

Match 13 Oct 2022

Air Rifle

3x20 (PSK)

Thu, 13 Oct 2022

U.S. Army Marksmanship Unit Virtual Match 26 Jul 2

Air Rifle

60 Standing plus Final

01 Oct-18 Dec 22

U.S. Army Marksmanship Unit Virtual Match 26 Jul 2

Air Rifle

3x20 (PSK)

01 Oct-18 Dec 22

SRQ County League Match - RIverview

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 24 Sep 2022

40 Shot

Air Rifle

40 Standing

Fri, 16 Sep 2022

Match 15 Sep 2022

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 15 Sep 2022