Team Information

Location: San Antonio, TX

AF JROTC Sporter Air Rifle Team

Contact Information

External Website: www.orionresults.com/oconnor

Head Coach: David De la Rue

Phone Number: 2105577386

Range Information

Portable building with 5 shooting points

Competition News

Practice run at AFJROTC Postal

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 07 Nov 2019

Today we will shoot a practice match (dress rehearsal) for the AF JROTC Postal match. The idea is to give you the look and feel of how we will conduct the actual match next week. You've all been practicing hard for the past three months, and done very well i...

Pone and Kneeling

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Fri, 27 Sep 2019

Today is a checkup on your approach using the breathing and balance techniques we practiced this week. Remember to use the adjustments we made to your position or equipment as you set up and start to build your position. "You may load......Start"

Prone Group Training

Air Rifle

Training

Tue, 17 Sep 2019

Today is focusing on the prone position. We will be shooting two shots per target WITH THE INTENT of both shots touching. We will also be having the shooters determine any sighting adjustments needed by evaluating the group position. REMEMBER the size of th...

Team Tryouts

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Fri, 13 Sep 2019

WOW! This has been a great start to the year. This group of candidates did an outstanding job of making the tryouts competitive and fun at the same time. Unfortunately it's also the time of the year any coach dreads....team selection time. I appreciate...

Search:

League Record

League

Team Name

Record

Date

COF

National Air Rifle League - Sporter Champions Division

O'Connor AFJROTC

2 - 5

24 Sep-18 Nov 18

3x10 (PSK)

Recent Results

new course of fire testing only

Air Rifle

Training

Mon, 17 Feb 2020

Match 28 Jan 2020

Air Rifle

Training

28 - 29 Jan 2020

Standing Finals

Air Rifle

Training

Fri, 24 Jan 2020

Courgar Classic

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 23 Jan 2020

Match 22 Jan 2020

Air Rifle

Training

Wed, 22 Jan 2020

Kneeling 09 Jan 2020

Air Rifle

Training

Thu, 09 Jan 2020

20 standing

Air Rifle

Training

Wed, 08 Jan 2020

20 Prone

Air Rifle

Training

Tue, 07 Jan 2020

60 Shot Standing

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Fri, 03 Jan 2020

Match 23 Dec 2019

Air Rifle

Training

Mon, 23 Dec 2019

Kneeling the day away

Air Rifle

Training

Tue, 17 Dec 2019

In Honor of Blu

Air Rifle

Training

Mon, 16 Dec 2019

Prone 20

Air Rifle

Training

Fri, 13 Dec 2019

Southwest Postal

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 05 Dec 2019

Topika West Turkey Shoot

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 20 Nov 2019

Match 18 Nov 2019

Air Rifle

Training

Mon, 18 Nov 2019

OcOnnor High School JROTC Postal

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

14 Nov-11 Dec 19

Practice run at AFJROTC Postal

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 07 Nov 2019

Standing and Prone

Air Rifle

Training

Wed, 06 Nov 2019

Kneeling

Air Rifle

Training

Tue, 05 Nov 2019

Kneeling 10

Air Rifle

Training

Tue, 05 Nov 2019

NMAR

NMAR

3x10

Tue, 29 Oct 2019

Prone Record Fire

Air Rifle

Training

Mon, 28 Oct 2019

Taft High School Virtual/Postal Match

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

28 Oct-03 Nov 19

Orion's Series of Virtual Matches: Three-Position Air Rifle