Team Information

Location: Centreville, VA

The Sills Air Range at the Arlington Fairfax Chapter of the Izaak Walton League of America (AFC-IWLA).

Host of seven Potomac High School Rifle League (PHSRL) teams (Centreville, Fairfax, Lake Braddock, Robinson, West Springfield, Woodson and the Mavericks). Also used by the NoVA Sharpshooters and Arlington-Optimist Acorns shooting clubs.

Host of multiple matches per year, to include the PHSRL Regional, air pistol matches, CMP matches, NRA matches, and USA Shooting matches. See website calendar for details.

Open Practices

Monday 4:00 - 8:00pm

Friday 5:30 - 9:00pm

Open practices are available to all AFC-IWLA members, their guests, members of the public (for a limited number of visits).

Contact Information

External Website: afc-iwla-sillsairrange.org

Head Coach: Roger Thrasher

Phone Number: 703-789-7080

Street Address: 14708 Mount Olive Road, Centreville, VA 20122

Range Information

26 Megalink Electronic Firing Points for 10 Meter Air Rifle and Air Pistol.

A USA Shooting Certified Training Center (CTC).

Search:

League Record

League

Team Name

Record

Date

COF

National Air Rifle League - Precision Champions Division

Arlington Fairfax IWLA

2 - 5

24 Sep-18 Nov 18

40 Standing

National Air Pistol League

NoVA Sharpshooters

4 - 4

29 Jan-10 Apr 18

40 Standing

Upcoming Competitions

January 2019 - Orion's National Air Pistol League

Air Pistol

40 Standing

02 - 31 Jan 2019

Recent Results

PHRSL Mavericks vs WSHS Sat Jan 12

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 12 Jan 2019

PHSRL Fairfax v Lake Braddock Match 12 Jan 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 12 Jan 2019

PHSRL West Potomac v Wakefield 12 Jan 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 12 Jan 2019

PHRSL WT Woodson vs Lake Braddock 10 Jan 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 10 Jan 2019

PHRSL WSHS vs ROBHS Jan 8 2019

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Tue, 08 Jan 2019

AFC-IWLA BEL APM 6 Jan 19

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 06 Jan 2019

PHSRL Lake Braddock vs Mavericks 22 Dec 2018

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 22 Dec 2018

PHSRL West Springfield vs Woodson 18 Dec 2018

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Tue, 18 Dec 2018

PHSRL West Potomac v. Mavericks 15 Dec 2018

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 15 Dec 2018

PHSRL Robinson Vs Woodson 13Dec2018

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Thu, 13 Dec 2018

PHSRL Lake Braddock vs Robinson 12 Dec 2018

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 12 Dec 2018

Monthly Match - 09 Dec 2018

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sun, 09 Dec 2018

Rifle JOSC Final 1 Next 8

Air Rifle

Finals

Sun, 09 Dec 2018

Rifle JOSC Final 2 Top Eight

Air Rifle

Finals

Sun, 09 Dec 2018

VA Rifle JOSC - 09 Dec 2018

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sun, 09 Dec 2018

PHSRL-LBSSvWakefield Dec 8, 2018

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Sat, 08 Dec 2018

PHSRL West Potomac v Robinson 5 Dec 2018

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 05 Dec 2018

VA Air Pistol JOSC 2 Dec 2018

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sat, 01 Dec 2018

NVSS Practice 25 Nov18

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 25 Nov 2018

NVSS Practice 24 Nov18

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sat, 24 Nov 2018

NVSS Practice Match 4nov18

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 04 Nov 2018

2018 Centreville Cup Day 2 Finals

Air Rifle

Finals

Sun, 28 Oct 2018

2018 Centreville Cup 3x20

Air Rifle

3x20 (PSK)

27 - 28 Oct 2018

2018 Centreville Cup 60 IA

Air Rifle

60 Standing

27 - 28 Oct 2018

Orion for Clubs M260 bundle